All About Project Management Professional Certification

PGMP is also known as Project Management Professional and this certification is aimed at project managers working for organizations (of any level). PGMP is one of the valuable certifications given by PMI. Project managers with a minimum of 4 years of experience can apply for this certification to improve their skills and perform better. The core topics of this certification include program management, program management, and performance management.

Eligibility to apply for PGMP certification:

To apply for the PMP certification, applicants must meet one of the following eligibility requirements. They:

A minimum of 6,000 hours or 4 years of management experience and 10,500 hours or 7 years of program management experience together with a degree or equivalent

A minimum of 6,000 hours or 4 years of project management experience and 6,000 hours or 4 years of program management experience together with a bachelor's degree or equivalent

You can opt for a project management course at

Image Source: Google

Exam schedule and details:

The PMP certification program plan can be divided into the following sections.

Program definition – 14% questions

Starting the program – 12% questions

Programming – 20% questions

Program implementation – 25% questions

Program control – 21% questions

Program completion – 8% questions

The exam consists of 170 questions with a leaderboard.

Panel 1 – PMI analyzes the applicant's eligibility criteria

Panel 2 – Prometric Center conducts a review on behalf of PMI

Panel 3 – Evaluated based on several assessment results

Candidates can register for this exam at one of the nearest Prometric centers or online. The required evidence must be submitted with the online application to check the admission criteria. Once the application is approved, an email will be sent from PMI and the candidate can pay the fees and schedule the exam.